Let us not grow weary of doing good

 

IMG_1619

“Let us not grow weary in doing good. For in due time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.” Galatians 6:9
I read this verse multiple times as I was writing it out for my children to memorize when suddenly it became personal. I have been growing weary lately. Weary of laundry and cooking and coming up with bible lessons. Did I mention laundry? I have a lot of laundry. At this moment I realized they are the good things I do. I cook and clean and teach the children because I love God and I love my family. These are the things the Lord want me to do so I will try to do them well. It may get tiresome and feel like these things are not a big deal but at this moment I could hear God whispering in my heart that He sees all I do in a days work, encouraging me to continue in my labor of love because there will be a harvest. There will be a day when I see the fruit of my labor and it will be good. I need to continue be diligent in the small matters because often the small matters are really bigger then we think.

With my eyes I see my 3 year old son who seems so small but with my heart I need to remember in what will not be long at all, this little boy will be a man. It may seem long while I’m in the thick of it but I know it’s only a short time that these small hands will help me wash them. Only for awhile will he need help turning the lightswitch on. Only for a moment will his sisters be taller then he is.

Let us not grow weary in doing good…I don’t know about you, but I needed that today.

Leave a Reply

